GRANT COUNTY, NEBRASKA GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS

Tuesday November 4, 2014

POLL ABSENTEE TOTAL

For United States SENATOR

Vote ONE

6 Year Term

Ben Sasse	172	27	199
Dave Domina	44	9	53
Jim Jenkins	13	5	18
Todd F Watson	3	0	3
Write-In Dan Buhrdorf	0	0	0

For REPRESENTATIVE in Congress

District #3

Vote ONE

2 Year Term

Adrian Smith		214	37	251
Mark Sullivan		15	2	17

Governor

Vote ONE

4 Year Term

Pete Ricketts/Mike Foley	183	32	215
Hassebrook/Raybould	31	6	37
Elworth/Zimmerman	12	3	15
Write-InTroy Wentz	0	0	0

Secretary of State

Vote ONE

4 Year Term

John A Gale		197	35	232
Ben Backus		17	4	21

State Treasurer

Vote ONE

4 Year Term

Don Stenberg		203	35	238
Michael J O'Hara		8	1	9
Michael Knebel		10	3	13

Attorney General

Vote ONE

4 Year Term

Doug Peterson		190	35	225
Janet Stewart		18	4	22

Auditor of Public Accounts

Vote ONE

4 Year Term

Charlie Janssen		182	31	213
Amanda McGill		19	4	23

For Member of the State Board of Education---Dist 7

Vote ONE

4 Year Term

Molly O'Holleran		101	15	116
Robin R Stevens		44	9	53

Grant County Clerk

Vote ONE

Christee L Haney		208	40	248
		_00		

Grant County Treasurer

Vote ONE

Sharon Applegarth		219	40	259

Grant County Commissioner

Vote TWO

Tom White		175	36	211
Brian Brennemann		123	26	149
Write-In Tim Evans		41	8	49

Grant County Sheriff

Vote ONE

Shawn Hebbert			201	39	240
---------------	--	--	-----	----	-----

Judge of the Nebraska Worker's Compensation Court 6 Year Term

Shall Judge Thomas E Stine be retaineed in office?

Yes	106	15	121
No	53	6	59

Judge of the Nebraska Worker's Compensation Court Year Term

6

Shall Judge Laureen Van Norman be retained in office?

Yes	104	15	119
No	54	6	60

Judge of the Nebraska Worker's Compensation Court Year Term

6

Shall Judge Michael K High be retained in office?

Yes	107	15	122
No	54	6	60

Judge of the District Court

District 12----

6 Year Term

Shall Judge Travis P O'Gorman be retained in office?

Yes	113	18	131
No	51	6	57

Judge of the District Court

District 12----

6 Year Term

Shall Judge Randall L Lippstreu be retained in office?

Yes	104	14	118
No	57	9	66

Judge of the County Court

District 12----

6 Year Term

Shall Judge Kris Mickey be retained in office?

Yes	106	14	120
No	50	8	58

Judge of the County Court

District 12----

6 Year Term

Shall Judge James M Worden be retained in office?

Yes	104	15	119
No	51	8	59

District 1

Vote ONE

Merlyn Gramberg	146	21	167
-----------------	-----	----	-----

Upper Loup NRD Board of Directors----Subdistrict 1

Vote ONE

Enia Chanan		202	20	240
Eric Storer		202	38	24 0

Upper Loup NRD Board of Directors----At Large

Vote ONE

D 11: T C1: (4=0		4=0
Bobbie Jo Christensen		152	24	176

Hyannis Area Schools----District 11 Grant--Cherry--Sheridan

Vote THREE

Suzy Hebbert		171	27	198
Harold K Johnson		170	31	201
John Nollette		198	30	228

Cherry	
Sheridan	
TOTAL	

Village of Hyannis Board of Trustees

Vote THREE

Twyla Thurston		58	6	64
Mickey Retzlaff		78	7	85

Initiative Measure 425

For	110	17	127
Against	109	20	129

There was a 57% total turn out for this election with 486 registered voters with 237 at the polls and 42 Absentee ballots cast.